Crawford County Election results – Final: Weisenauer, Ressallat, Wells are winners

BUCYRUS — The polls closed in Crawford County at 7:30 p.m. and as of 11 p.m., all 33 precincts in the county and all absentee ballots have  been counted.


Inquirer reporter Kim Gasuras has been at the board of elections all night.

These results are unofficial pending the official recount.

Doug Weisenauer and Mo Ressallat won their races to become members of the Crawford County Board of Commissioners

In the two races, Weisenauer defeated Dan Wirebaugh, 12,043-5,572;

In the other race, Ressallat defeated Jeff Teynor, 10,836-6,586.

And in the race for Crawford County recorder, Wells received 11,072 votes vs. 6,339 for Dawn Schnabel.

All of the other races in Crawford County were uncontested.

Liquor issues passed in Galion at El Tarasco and for the Marathon station on Ohio 61 and Ohio 39. They also passed at Erhart’s in Bucyus and Kork and Kap in Crestline. All were for Sunday liquor sales.