Northern-10 Athletic Conference releases football all-conference teams

NORTH ROBINSON — Now that the football season has officially ended for teams representing the Northern-10 Athletic Conference, the all-conference squads have been released. The Seneca East Tigers were the last remaining team in the playoff hunt before falling in the Division VI state semifinals to the No. 3 seeded Marion Local Flyers; 34-6. The Flyers will now face the No. 1 seeded Kirtland Hornets on Friday, November 30 for the state title. Marion Local is looking for its seventh state championship in eight years while Kirtland is hoping for its fourth.

All players are listed with name, year in school and primary position.

First Team Offense: Keith Jenkins Mohawk 12 QB; Chase Foos Seneca East 11 QB; Bryce Kirian Mohawk 12 RB; Blaine Swartzmiller Seneca East 12 RB; Harley Robinson Bucyrus 12 RB/WR; Jordan Dasher Carey 12 SB; Zach Hayman Mohawk 12 WR; Griffin Summit Carey 12 WR; Chris Klopp Mohawk 12 LT; Kedryk Leeth Mohawk 12 RT; Jacob Boes Carey 12 RG; Tyler Turek Seneca East 12 OL; Jacob Maley Colonel Crawford 12 OL

First Team Defense: Alec Bollinger Mohawk 12 DT; Cole Zender Mohawk 12 NT; Tyler Turek Seneca East 12 DL; Blaine Swartzmiller Seneca East 12 DL; Gavin Leffler Wynford 11 DL; Adam Hackworth Carey 12 DE; Kedryk Leeth Mohawk 12 OLB; Jordan Clauss Carey 12 LB; Connor Williams Carey 11 LB; Bryce Kirian Mohawk 12 MLB; Jonah Studer Colonel Crawford 12 LB; Seth Benedict Wynford 11 DB; Zach Hayman Mohawk 12 S

First Team Special Teams: Seth Benedict Wynford 11 P; Tyler Turek Seneca East 12 K

Offensive Player of the Year: Blaine Swartzmiller, Seneca East

Defensive Player of the Year: Bryce Kirian, Mohawk

Special Teams Player of the Year: Jordan Dasher, Carey

Coach of the Year: Brent Konkle, Mohawk

Second Team Offense: Ethan Beringer Carey 11 QB; Zye Shipman Colonel Crawford 12 QB; Avery Baldosser Buckeye Central 12 RB; Willie Schafer Carey 12 RB; Blake Sparks Wynford 12 RB; Dylan Knisely Colonel Crawford 12 RB; Diago Cazares Upper Sandusky 11 WR; Jordan Fenner Colonel Crawford 11 WR; Gavin Leffler Wynford 11 TE; Caleb Rausch Wynford 12 OT; Jamie Zender Mohawk 12 C; Logan Hicks Seneca East 11 OL; Micah Graves Bucyrus 10 OL

Second Team Defense: Ethan Schlack Carey 12 DT; Caleb Rausch Wynford 12 DL; Payton Chance Colonel Crawford 12 DL; Jacob Maley Colonel Crawford 12 DL; Micah Graves Bucyrus 10 DL; Collin Cordell Mohawk 12 DE; Kane Lynch Seneca East 11 LB; Skyler Walker Seneca East 11 LB; Cody Taylor Wynford 10 LB; Andrew Pifer Bucyrus 11 LB; Kobe Stillberger Mohawk 12 MLB; Keith Jenkins Mohawk 12 CB; Keton Pfeifer Colonel Crawford 12 DB

Second Team Special Teams: Willie Schafer Carey 12 P; Jacob Maley Colonel Crawford 12 P; Ian Yeater Carey 10 K

Honorable Mention: Tommy Phillips Buckeye Central 10 OL; Grant Shook Buckeye Central 12 DL; Matt Young Bucyrus 12 OL; Hastin Zier Bucyrus 11 DB; Mike Shulaw Carey 12 C; Austin Hertel Carey 12 SS; Owin Seevers Colonel Crawford 12 WR; Colton Rowland Colonel Crawford 12 LB; Jesse Leeth Mohawk 10 RB; Tyler Hayman Mohawk 10 DB; Hunter Martin Seneca East 11 DL; Alex Daniel Seneca East 12 LB; Nate McMillan Upper Sandusky 11 RB; Ben Sheaffer Upper Sandusky 12 DL; Jacob Markley Wynford 12 OT; Danny Bishop Wynford 12 DB