Bucyrus National Honor Society has six new members

BUCYRUS — Bucyrus Secondary School hosted its annual National Honor Society Induction Ceremony on Wednesday, Oct. 26. The ceremony was in the Little Theatre, and Bucyrus High School graduate and former National Honor Society member Bethany Foy was the guest speaker.

The new members of the Bucyrus High School National Honor Society are: Mason Light, Riley Moody, Samantha Murtiff, Alexandria Rule, Kade Slagle, and Brooklyn Spears.

“This is a huge honor for these students because they were selected for induction by the teachers,” said Principal Mark Burke. “They have worked very hard for this recognition, and I would like to congratulate them and their families on this tremendous accomplishment.”


Staff report