Waypole Chapter notes – Dec. 7

Staff report

Worthy Matron, Roberta Ekleberry, welcomed thirty-four members with “A Different Christmas Poem”, which was also a Christmas tribute to our military. Deputy Grand Matron, Marla Barber, was presented, followed by Roberta Ekleberry, grand representative to Kansas in Ohio, Darcie Miller, grand representative to Oregon in Ohio, and Rita Dropsey, worthy matron of Ruth Chapter. Twenty-four past matrons and four past patrons of Warpole Chapter were in attendance.

Recognized were distinguished Masons Lewis Bell, KYCH; and Larry Miller, as well as four 50 year members; OES Home Trustee, Pat Eyestone; district ten vice-president, Darla Hudson; grand page to the DGM, Carol Grubel; grand aide to the DGM, Richard Hudson and fourteen former grand appointments.

The Sunshine offering will be donated to the Ecumenical Charities in Carey and books donated by the members will be distributed to Open Door. Resolutions of Respect were read and a memorial was given for Betty Wagner.

A thank you was received from the Masonic Lodge for the support from the OES members for the Angel Tree Project. Members were also thanked for their contributions to the Fantasy of Lights. Ekleberry announced an initiation practice will be held on Dec. 10 at the Masonic Center with Deputy Grand Matron, Barber assisting. There will be an EOPS school of instruction at 10:30 a.m. Jan 30 at the Upper Sandusky Masonic Center and a lunch following with donations being used for the Charities Project. The K.C. Sunshine Gang Purse/Jewelry Auction will be held on March 19 at the Norwalk Masonic Center.

Worthy Patron, Steve Ekleberry, led the members in renewing their Obligation to the Order.

Our next regular meeting will be Thursday, Jan. 7th at 7:30pm. A Pro-Tem Initiation will be conducted. The chapter closed in regular form after a reading of “Legend of the Christmas Spider”. All were invited to the dining room for refreshments and fellowship provided by Eve Traxler and her committee. An enjoyable gift exchange was led by Jan Riddlebaugh.

Staff report