All-N10 baseball selections released


The Northern 10 Athletic Conference released its all-conference baseball selections on Monday with several Crawford County athletes recognized.

Austin Harper of Mohawk was selected player of the year, while Wynford head coach Joe Staab was selected coach of the year.

First team selections were Grant Loy of Buckeye Central, Trey Stone of Wynford, Qyenton Stone of Wynford, Alex Crall of Wynford and Keith Smith of Bucyrus.

As of May 22, Loy came in fourth with the highest batting average in the N10 — he batted 80 times with 35 hits. He also was a league leader in other statistics with 26 stolen bases, 21 RBIs and eight doubles. Trey tied with Loy for eighth with the most runs in the conference at 24. He had the fourth lowest ERA at 11 earned runs after pitching 51 innings. Qyenton had the third lowest ERA at eight after pitching 43.7 innings. Qyenton also had 54 strike outs and 16 walks — the fifth highest in the league. Crall had a high batting average after batting 80 times with 33 hits and nine doubles.

Second team selections were Tanner Zaebst of Buckeye Central, Caleb Stone of Wynford, Kaden Schell of Colonel Crawford, Jake Johnson of Colonel Crawford, Derek Burkhart of Colonel Crawford and Gavin Lewis of Bucyrus.

Honorable mentions were Cody Roberts of Buckeye Central, Nick Kohler of Bucyrus, Blake Treisch of Colonel Crawford and Jalon Brown of Wynford.

Here is the full list of All-N10 selections:

First Team

Austin Harper, Mohawk

Austin Shock, Mohawk

Grant Loy, Buckeye Central

Jonathon Racheter, Carey

Cody Gabriel, Upper Sandusky

Monroe Britton, Ridgedale

Alex Eldred, Ridgedale

Ryan Bowerman, Seneca East

Drewe Tipple, Seneca East

Trey Stone, Wynford

Qyenton Stone, Wynford

Alex Crall, Wynford

Keith Smith, Bucyrus

Second Team

Tanner Zaebst, Buckeye Central

Trey Bame, Carey

Quinten Bails, Ridgedale

Braedon Tipple, Seneca East

Caleb Stone, Wynford

Kaden Schell, Colonel Crawford

Jake Johnson, Colonel Crawford

Derek Burkhart, Colonel Crawford

Gavin Lewis, Bucyrus

Tanner Smalley, Upper Sandusky

Derrick Sowers, Mohawk

Honorable mentions

Cody Roberts, Buckeye Central

Nick Kohler, Bucyrus

Easton Roark, Carey

Blake Treisch, Colonel Crawford

David Dietrich, Mohawk

Mitchill Reasoner, Ridgedale

Zach Aiccholz, Seneca East

Taylor Emerick, Upper Sandusky

Jalon Brown, Wynford

By Brandon Klein

Reach Klein at 419-468-1117, ext. 2048 or on Twitter at @brandoneklein.

No posts to display