All-District 6 Boys basketball teams

Staff report -

The Ohio High School Basketball Coaches Association released its 2015-16 All-District 6 selections, which was voted by coaches in Divisions 1-4 Sunday afternoon. Five Crawford County schools: Galion, Bucyrus, Colonel Crawford, Buckeye Central and Wynford are represented in divisions III and IV.

Boys Div. III OHSBCA District 6

1st Team

Connor Robinson, Willard

Jaret Griffith, Western Reserve

Houston Blair, Galion

Owen Moyer, Edison

Ryan Lane, New London

Trevor Durbin, Ashland Crestview

Keegan Hall, Edison

2nd Team

Abel LaRoche, Carey

Johnny Diehm, Seneca East

Chance Barnett, Clear Fork

Angelo Frias, Margaretta

Bailey Kimberlin, Margaretta

Colton Puder, Western Reserve

Colton Stevens, Ashland Crestview

Colton Moore, Galion

Honorable Mention

James Hill, Edison

Clay Goodwin Edison

Tommy Dusseau, Riverdale

Cody Luzader, Carey

Kalvin Rinehart, Galion

Nick Cofer, Willard

Bryce Ostheimer, Edison

Nate Thomas, New London

Christian Beer, Clear Fork

Clinton Carr, Bucyrus

Player of Year: Connor Robinson, Willard

Coach of Year: Kyle Hammond, Edison

Boys Div. IV OHSBCA District 6

1st Team

Grant Loy, Buckeye Central

Trenton Zimmerman, SMCC

Brayden Wilhelm, South Central

Owen Adams, Colonel Crawford

Grant Lescallett, New Riegel

Brandon Mount, Mansfield Christian

Hootie Cleveland, Old Fort

Jared Jakubick, St. Peter’s

Drew Ritzler, Tiffin Calvert

2nd Team

Alex Crall, Wynford

Mason Campbell, St. Peter’s

Jacob Shade, Buckeye Central

Michael Ponchel, South Central

Jacob Webb, Old Fort

Garrett White, Hopewell Loudon

Glen Clark, Monroeville

David Miller, SMCC

Derek Burkhart, Colonel Crawford

Honorable Mention

Dylan Furlong, St. Paul

Travis Williams, New Riegel

Braxton Tea, Wynford

Brayden Dunlap, Mohawk

Aaron Lamoreaux, South Central

Max Fitzgerald, St. Paul

Tyson Kent, St. Peter’s

Bryson Ysaguirre, Fremont St. Joe CC

Jared McPeek, Mansfield Christian

Scott Heydinger, Buckeye Central

Tyler Halcomb, New Riegel

Corbin Kantner, Tiffin Calvert

Eric Bell, Old Fort

Sam Davis, Lucas

Player of Year: Grant Loy, Buckeye Central

Coach of Year: Brett Seidel, South Central

Staff report

Reach Klein at 419-468-1117, ext. 2048 or on Twitter at @brandoneklein.

Reach Klein at 419-468-1117, ext. 2048 or on Twitter at @brandoneklein.