Northern-10 Conference doles out all-league honors

NORTH ROBINSON — Recently, the Northern-10 Athletic Conference released their lists of all-conference honors for all fall sports except football, as the Seneca East Tigers are still currently involved in Division VI, Region-22 playoffs.

Boys cross country

Colonel Crawford won their fifth consecutive N-10 title in 2018

First Team: Dakota Hedrick, Bucyrus; Emery Pahl and Troy Mawer, Upper Sandusky; BRAXTON JAMES and ALEX MUTCHLER, COLONEL CRAWFORD; Christopher Pinnock, Ridgedale; Isaiah Hoepf, Carey.

Second Team: Ryan Stevely and Noah Smith, Wynford; Pieter Wise, Caleb Skidmore, Shayden Heiser and Dakota Laughlin, Seneca East; ALEX LAWSON, COLONEL CRAWFORD.

Honorable Mention: Matthew Shiefer and Kaden Dunford, Wynford; Clayton Lust, Ridgedale; Logan Benedict and Kael Scott, Bucyrus; Micha Harris, Upper Sandusky; JACOB HOFFMAN, COLONEL CRAWFORD.

Runner of the Year: Dakota Hedrick, Senior from Bucyrus


Girls cross country

Seneca East edged Upper Sandusky by two points at the conference meet to earn their second title in five seasons

First Team: Sarah Reinhart and Keely Wentz, Carey; Kennedy Beard and Amelia Boes, Seneca East; Madelyn Shasteen and Maya Collins, Upper Sandusky; Allison Lust, Wynford.

Second Team: ALISON MANKO, KATIE HANFT and KATIE HOPKINS, COLONEL CRAWFORD; Gracie Manns, Upper Sandusky; Maddie Fredritz, Mohawk; Emily Hughes, Seneca East; Jessica Mahley, Bucyrus.

Honorable Mention: Nellie Bianchi and Abby Allison, Carey; Maggie Wisda, Mohawk; Katy Haggerty, Buckeye Central; Kaitlyn Cook, Seneca East; Hayli Stoffer, Bucyrus; Lia Barth, Upper Sandusky.

Runner of the Year: Sarah Reinhart, Freshman from Carey

Coach of the Year: Matt Schock from Seneca East


After Upper Sandusky and Buckeye Central dominated the N-10 in the first four years, Mohawk won their first-ever conference title in 2018

First Team: Allison Weithman and Lexi Evak, Buckye Central; McKenzie Row, Carey; DANIELLE HORSLEY, COLONEL CRAWFORD; Madi Chester, Kaylee Ward and Alexa Konkle, Mohawk; Jessica Bowerman, Seneca East.

Second Team: Lydia Ackerman, Buckeye Central; Jordy Whitmore, Bucyrus; ISABELLA STALTER, COLONEL CRAWFORD; Aubrey Margraf, Mohawk; Lauren Bogner, Seneca East; McKinley Britton, Ridgedale; Kenedi Hayden, Upper Sandusky; Macey Zinser, Wynford.

Honorable Mention: Kendra Ackerman, Buckeye Central; Jill Wise, Bucyrus; Emma Wagner, Carey; HAILEY RATLIFF, COLONEL CRAWFORD; Emma Myers-Huffman, Mohawk; Dani Gleespen, Ridgedale; Jillian Allgyre, Seneca East; Jadyn Smalley, Upper Sandusky; Lainey Holman, Wynford.

Player of the Year: Madi Chester, Senior from Mohawk

Coach of the Year: Eric Hoover from Mohawk

Boys golf

Upper Sandusky won the N-10 conference title for the first time in 2018, dethroning last season’s co-champions; Carey and Ridgedale

First Team: Brett Montgomery and Trevor Clifford, Upper Sandusky; Jake Forehand, Seneca East; Jesse Schertzer, Brock Williams and Grant Park, Ridgedale; Reece Zeigler, Bucyrus.

Second Team: Andrew Kalb, Turner Bridgford and Andy Bauman, Seneca East; Ethan Tanner, Carey; Logan Drum, Mohawk; Adam Krebs, Buckeye Central; Evan Young, Upper Sandusky.

Honorable Mention: Owen Knapp and Isaiah Washburn, Upper Sandusky; Logen Sand, Kayleb Keaton and Josh Crall, Wynford; Dylan Grothaus and McKain Miller, Carey.

Player of the Year: Brett Montgomery, Junior from Upper Sandusky; Montgomery has won Player of the Year in each of his three seasons thus far in his high school career while shooting an average of 35.5 per nine holes.

Girls golf

Buckeye Central won the crown in the N-10 for the third consecutive season, which is also how long it has been an official conference sport

First Team: Abby Underwood and Caity Schiefer, Wynford; Lexi Biglin and Alli Stahl, Buckeye Central; Alivia Lucius, Seneca East.

Second Team: Liz Heydiner and Leah Vanderpool, Buckeye Central; Alayna Kindle, Mohawk; Autumn Enders, Seneca East; Katie Clark, Upper Sandusky.

Honorable Mention: Olivia Boeser and Moriah Love, Seneca East; Emily Rudd, Wynford; Kendra Conley, Upper Sandusky; Layne Vanderpool; Buckeye Central; MACI RISNER, COLONEL CRAWFORD.

Player of the Year: Abby Underwood, Senior from Wynford

Coach of the Year: Vicki Niedermeier from Buckeye Central

Congratulations to all of the student athletes and coaches listed above for their respective honors and for their wonderful fall of 2018 sports seasons!

Archive photo Colonel Crawford’s Alex Mutchler was named to the N-10 all-conference first team alongside teammate Braxton James. The Eagles won their fifth consecutive league championship this season behind Coach of the Year award winner Jody Grove. photo Colonel Crawford’s Alex Mutchler was named to the N-10 all-conference first team alongside teammate Braxton James. The Eagles won their fifth consecutive league championship this season behind Coach of the Year award winner Jody Grove.


By Chad Clinger

[email protected]



Follow Chad on Twitter @GalionSportsGuy

Reach Chad at 419-468-1117 x2048