All-N10 softball selections released

By Brandon Klein - [email protected]

The Northern 10 Athletic Conference released its all-conference selections for softball Tuesday with many Crawford County athletes receiving recognition.

Sydney Studer of Colonel Crawford was selected as player of the year and her coach, Chuck Huggins, was selected as coach of the year.

First team selections for Crawford County were Miranda Wum of Buckeye Central, Toni Zeigler of Bucyrus, Studer of Colonel Crawford and Lexi Hoepf of Colonel Crawford.

Second team selections for the county were Buckeye Central’s Sydney Long, Loarel Mollenkopf of Bucyrus, Abbie Bradshaw of Colonel Crawford, Alexus Burkhart of Colonel Crawford, Jada Klingenberger of Colonel Crawford and Jenna Coffman of Wynford.

Honorable mentions were Emma Studer of Buckeye Central, Alyssa Musselman of Bucyrus, Karissa Rowlinson of Colonel Crawford and Morgan Beaschler of Wynford.

Here is the full list of All-N10 softball selections:

First Team

Miranda Wurm, Buckeye Central

Toni Zeigler, Bucyrus

Sydney Wentling, Carey

Felicite Smith, Carey

Sydney Studer, Colonel Crawford

Lexi Hoepf, Colonel Crawford

Cambria Kohlenberg, Mohawk

Hannah Kieffer, Mohawk

Chelsey Trusty, Mohawk

Hannah Ferguson, Ridgedale

Paige Reichert, Seneca East

Abigail Fogle, Upper Sandusky

Second Team

Sydney Long, Buckeye Central

Loarel Mollenkopf, Bucyrus

Dani Berardinelli-Clark, Carey

Abbie Bradshaw, Colonel Crawford

Alexus Burkhart, Colonel Crawford

Jada Klingenberger, Colonel Crawford

Ally Weinandy, Mohawk

Hannah Jordan, Mohawk

Bre Heal, Seneca East

Madi Vince, Upper Sandusky

Maddison Stansbery, Upper Sandusky

Maddy Dyer, Upper Sandusky

Jaya Smalley, Upper Sandusky

Blayc Hacker, Upper Sandusky

Jenna Coffman, Wynford

Honorable mention

Emma Studer, Buckeye Central

Alyssa Musselman, Bucyrus

Bryanna Curlis, Carey

Karissa Rowlinson, Colonel Crawford

Bailee Daughenbaugh, Mohawk

Madison O’Brien, Ridgedale

Mykayla Ruffing, Seneca East

Sydney Swavel, Upper Sandusky

Morgan Beaschler, Wynford

By Brandon Klein

[email protected]

Reach Klein at 419-468-1117, ext. 2048 or on Twitter at @brandoneklein.

Reach Klein at 419-468-1117, ext. 2048 or on Twitter at @brandoneklein.