Voters can starting casting ballot for Nov. 6


Staff report



BUCYRUS — Absentee ballots have arrived at the Crawford County Board of Elections for the general election to be held on Tuesday, Nov. 6, 2018.

You may vote by coming into the office during the following hours:

8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 10 through Friday, Oct. 1 , 2018

8 a.m to 5 p.m. Monday, Oct. 15 through Friday, Oct. 19, 2018;

8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday, Oct. 22 through Friday, Oct. 26 , 2018;

8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018;

8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday, Oct.29, through Friday, Nov. 2, 2018;

8 a.m.to 4 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 3 , 2018;

1-5 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 4, 2018;

8 a.m. to 2 p.m.Monday, Nov. 5, 201.

Voters also may apply by mail. The board of elections has a form voters can request; or just write a letter giving your Crawford County address, where you want the ballots mailed if it is a different address, your date of birth, the last four digits of your Social Security number or your driver’s license number, the date of the election, and a statement that you are a qualified elector. Also, please sign your name. The address is Crawford County Board of Elections, 130 N. Walnut St., Suite A, Bucyrus OHIO 44820

Absentee balloting by mail ends on Saturday, Nov. 3, at noon.

Absentee balloting in person ends Monday, Nov. 5, at 2 p.m. The Crawford County Board of Elections office will be open until 2 p.m. on Monday, Nov. 5. for absentee voting.

Absentee ballots must be returned to the Board of Elections office by 7:30 p.m. on election day. Remember, the board of elections office has moved across the street to 112 E. Mansfield St., in the Lower Level of the County Administration Building.

For more information, call 419-562-8721.

https://www.galioninquirer.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/38/2018/10/web1_Absentee-Voting.jpg

Staff report