Galion National Honor Society to induct 32 new members

Staff report

The Galion High School will host its 2015 National Honor Society (NHS) induction ceremony Nov. 16 in the High School cafetorium. An appetizer and dessert buffet will be served starting at 6:15 p.m. prior to the induction ceremony at 7 p.m.

“National Honor Society members are some of our best and brightest students,” National Honor Society Co-Advisor Julie Hoffman said. “Membership in this group represents a student’s commitment to academics, service, leadership and character, and membership in this organization should be a goal of all students.”

This year’s inductees include Lindzi Moore, Bradlee Saterfield, Kierra Staton, Abigail Barre, Devin Baughn, Sophia Carson, Jared Dixon, Ava Donnersbach, Kirsten Frizzell, Greer Gledhill, Tristan Gosser, Farrah Gregg, Logan Gregg, Lauren Huggins, Rachel Jarvis, Kathrine Keller, Madysen Lawson, Alexis Link, Gabe Makeever, Colin McCullough, Connor Moreton, Nicolas Oehler, Kylie Redman, Natalie Rodriguez, Danielle Schieber, Thomas Shawk, Natalie Slone, Ryan Talbott, Courtney Taylor, Brianna Wallis, Callie Wildenthaler. They join current members Danielle Court, Gillian Garverick, M’Lynn Gwinner, Kearsten Kostelnik, Erik Miller, Karrigan Winbigler, Jun Hao Zheng.

“These students have worked hard to achieve at least a 3.25 GPA, and they have all excelled in the areas of leadership, character, and service both in and out of the classroom,” High School Principal Ron Williams said. “Being inducted into National Honor Society is their reward for all of their efforts throughout high school. It is a great honor.”

Each new member will have his or her photograph taken by Photorama of Galion.

Staff report