Bucyrus National Honor Society to induct new members

Staff report

The Bucyrus Secondary School will host its 2015-2016 National Honor Society (NHS) induction ceremony at 7 p.m. Oct. 28 in the Little Theatre. Tim Plumley will be the keynote speaker for the evening.

“National Honor Society members are some of our best and brightest students,” Bucyrus Secondary School principal Dr. Mark Burke said. “Membership in this group represents a student’s commitment to academics, service, leadership and character. It should be a goal of all students.”

This year’s inductees will join current members Jacob Bloomfield, Toni Zeigler, Cayte Pojman, Claire Miller, Hannah Gulley and Emily Elchert.

“These students have worked hard to achieve at least a 3.5 GPA, and they have all excelled in the areas of leadership, character, and service both in and out of the classroom,” Burke said. “Being inducted into National Honor Society is their reward for all of their efforts throughout high school. It is a great honor.”

For information, call Dr. Mark Burke at 419-562-7721 or e-mail [email protected]

Staff report