Galionyouthstars totake field

The Mullins family enjoyed watching their son Owen hit a home run on Monday evening for his team, Keep It Classy Car Wash. Pictured from left to right are Jennifer Mullins, mom, Leland Mullins, little brother, Donna Cooper, great aunt and James Mullins, dad.

Galion area families enjoyed an evening at the ballpark on Monday as teams from Galion Youth Baseball (GYB) hit the diamond once again at Heise Park.

The Mullins family watched their son, Owen, hit home run for the Keep It Classy Car Wash team against Avita. The family, which included Jennifer, mom; James, dad; Leland, brother; and Donna Cooper, great aunt; who were all on hand to see Owen’s big shot.

Owen is one of 12 players selected to play for the GYB 12U All-Star Team that will compete in the District 7 tournament July 8-17 at Heise Park in Galion.

Justin McMullen, president of Galion Youth Baseball, said the league’s Teeball and Minor League all-star games will be played on Saturday, June 20 at Heise Park. First pitch for the two Teeball games is set for 2:30 p.m. The Minor League game will start at 4:30 p.m.

All-Stars/Coaches Selections will play on the front field at Heise Park and 6-year old All-Stars will play on the back field. Warm-up for the Teeball games is slated to begin at 2 p.m.

McMullen said an awards ceremony will be conducted at 1 p.m. prior to the Teeball All-Star Game. Ronald McDonald will hand out awards to the players and GYB board member Gary Frankhouse will speak.

The Minor League game will be played on the front field at Heise Park. Warm-up is set for 4 p.m.

All-Stars/Coaches Selections

Red: Carsten Branstetter, Lachlyn Butcher, Noah Conrad, Grady Crim, Jaden Harrelson, Xavier Heaberlin, Jackson Henry, Preston Maley, Braden McClintock, Grady Riggle, Wyatt Williams.

Yellow: Macie Witherell, Zachary Early, Lilly Grace Elder, Treyton Fricke, Kane Hay, Kurt Hay, Kody Lawhorn, Tyler Ousley, Lila Pierce, Steven Schiefer, Mason Trimble, Bella Stitzel.

6-year old All-Stars

Red: Bentley Bell, Landon Berry, Aiden Blosser, Emma Boles, Annabella Kimberlin, Bishop Kindler, Katelyn McMullen, Jaxon Perkins, Lacy Sams, Gabriel Spade, Kameron Tanner, Madden Tesso, Alandria Thomas, Riley Turner, Karolyn Whitney.

Yellow: Seamus Comerford, Elliott Gangwer, Noah Gilliam, Grayden Holt, Bryson Hyer, Lilly Johnson, Jaylie Kildow, Keaton McGlothlin, Wesley Nulk, Lincoln Pierce, Ryan Sand, Payton Slone, Olivia VanBuren, Asher Hagopian.

Minor League All-Stars

Galion Blue: Reuben Auten, Sean Clark, Owen Stewart, Logen Bailey, Corbin Justice, Hunter Lawhorn, Kaiden Merritt, Evan Watkins, Carter Smith, Caleb Brut, Bryce Goodwin, Ben Rinehart. Coaches — Matt Stewart, Mike Watkins, Neal Rinehart.

Galion Orange: Connor Ganshorn, Gavyn Crockett, Christian Cleveland, Justin Lester, Brodyn Butcher, Paul Cramer, Jaleel Brown, Vince McKinney, Ayden Reyes, Cannon Butler, Jordan Borders, Max Longwell. Coaches — Jeremy Cleveland, Howard McKinney, Dan Reyes.