Community Foundation hands out $61,000 in student scholarships

BUCYRUS – The Community Foundation for Crawford County recently awarded over $61,000 in scholarships to current and former area students.

Scholarships were distributed at the individual schools:

  • Crawford), Lucas Conner (Galion), Tyler Glowaski (Wynford), Loarel Mollenkopf (Bucyrus), and Tyler Sipes (Crestline).Crawford Forward Scholarship – Crystal Dean (attending North Central State College)
  • Daryl E. Stucky Memorial Scholarship – Seth Hoffman (Wynford)
  • Dustin T. Stover Scholarship – Hannah Crabtree (Wynford), Grant Carman and Kerri Reynolds (both Col Crawford
  • Holmes Liberty Alumni Scholarship – Hannah Underwood (Wynford)
  • James E. Huggins, Sr. and Margaret M. Huggins Agricultural Scholarship – Jessica McCombs (Wayside Christian) and Luke Scott (Wynford)
  • Jeanne A. Miller Scholarship – Alexus Ross (Wynford)
  • John W. Brubaker, Jr. Scholarship – Loarel Mollenkopf (Bucyrus)
  • Kenneth Cummins Scholarship – Jocelyn Hepp and Sara Stacklin (both Buckeye Central), Brianna Durnwald (attending Ohio State University)
  • Kevin A. Binau Scholarship – Tara Zinser (Wynford)
  • Kiwanis Kahle-Wenner Scholarship – Emily Kemper (Col. Crawford) and Tanner Knepp (Wayside Christian)
  • Larry Schiefer Memorial Scholarship – Haley Kessinger (Wynford)
  • Marvis Schaaf Scholarship – Madysen Lawson (Galion) and Tyler Sipes (Crestline)
  • Merle and Peg Hutson Scholarship – Nicholas Buckner, Allyson Clark, Katelyn Davey, Jacob Martin, Tyler Sipes, Courtney Swanger, Sarah Toy, and Samantha Wilhite (all Crestline)
  • Mount Zion Milton Harmon Scholarship – Jack Reed (Wynford)
  • Nancy Angene Johnson Scholarship – Tara Zinser (Wynford)
  • Noah Skylar Lear Scholarship – Kayleigh Seiber and Braxen Spears (both Bucyrus)
  • Pry Scholarship – Traci Lohr, Crystal Dean and Kelsie Fleming (all attending North Central State College at the Crawford Success Center in Bucyrus)
  • Richard E. Stearns Scholarship – Haley Van Voorhis (attending Ohio University)
  • Robert Schwaderer Scholarship – Ashley Stockmaster (attending Ohio State University-ATI) and Eric Hanes (attending Ohio State University)
  • Rollie & Esther Wilson Scholarship – Abigail Teglovic (Col. Crawford)
  • Susan Campbell Memorial Scholarship – Bradley Bauer and Emily Kemper (both Col. Crawford)
  • Tyler Niese Memorial Scholarship – Jocelyn Hepp, Erin Baldosser and Emma Studer (all Buckeye Central)

With the exception of the Pry Scholarship — which can be awarded up to three times a year — the Foundation’s other traditional scholarships are available for online application from January to April of each year.

Visit for more information.

Established in 1984 with the generous help of the Timken Foundation, The Community Foundation for Crawford County bridges philanthropy with causes that improve Crawford County’s quality of life.


Staff report